High Desert Winds Santa Fe is a community wind ensemble comprised of primarily wind and percussion instrumentalists.  The ensemble promotes wind-centric music and music education in the Northern New Mexico community.  This community has a need for high level music opportunities, which allow for collaboration among accomplished adult community musicians and music educators and advanced high school students.

If you would like more information about participating in High Desert Winds, as a musician or volunteer, please contact us.

Follow High Desert Winds Santa Fe on Facebook!

Would you like to sponsor a work on an upcoming concert by the High Desert Winds Santa Fe?  Most music purchases cost approximately $100.  Your contribution is tax-deductible, and your sponsorship will be noted in our concert program.  Contact us to learn more!

Next Concert

Sunday, November 3, 2024
2:00 pm

New Mexico Museum of Art
St. Francis Auditorium
107 W. Palace Ave. – Santa Fe

Now Accepting
Requests for

We are currently  looking for an outstanding Tubist 

Please contact Ricardo Hernandez, membership chair, if you are interested in auditioning.


Dr. Jan Gaynor

High Desert Winds Santa Fe’s Artistic Director and Principal Conductor

Read more about Jan here.

High Desert Winds Links

Past Repertoire by Composer
HDWSF Calendar

 Advisory Board

Ned Snow – President

Bob Miller – Past President

David Jennison – President Elect/Vice President

Sarah Hood – Secretary

David Dennison – Treasurer

Ricardo Hernandez – Membership Chair

Peter Fickenwirth – Member At Large

MaryBeth Britton – Member At Large

Karen Conley – Member At Large

Howard Oechsner – Member At Large

Jan Gaynor – Artistic Director